Navigate Up
Sign In

Who we are

The Council is an independent body having the functions and duties set out in the Consumer Affairs Act (CAP 378).

The Council consists of a Chairman, one member representing the interests of registered consumer associations, one member representing the point of view of traders and three other members, who because of their experience, qualifications or activities are considered to be able to contribute towards the promotion of consumer interests.
The Consumer Affairs Council is composed as follows:
Martin Anthony Seychell – Chairperson
Matilde Cordina- Vice Chairperson
Angela Azzopardi – Member
Evelyn Chetcuti- Member
Rene Monsigneur- Member
Joe Schembri – Member
Gerald Scicluna – Secretary.​

Contact Information:

Contact name Contact Name
Consumer Affairs Council
Mizzi House
National Road
Blata l- Bajda

Telephone Telephone